I Met Robin

Published October 8, 2012 by Laitie

Tell me what you think. Tim’s gonna get more involved later. I’m just eager to know if I’m doing any good at this fic or not.

Rajah,

Yes, you are named Rajah. And my name is Anupamma. But you can just call me Anu. I’m fourteen years old, and you aren’t going to believe what I’m about to tell you. I met Robin today. -The- Robin. The one that works with Batman? Yeah, him.

See, I’m the leader of a small gang called The Cobras. I’m the Begum Sahib. And I had decided we needed some money. So we were raiding a department store late last night when, you guessed it, Batman and Robin caught us.

“Aren’t you a little young to be the leader of a gang?” he asked.

“Aren’t you a little young to be fighting crime?” I shot back. Then I aimed a fist at his head. He dodged it, but I dodged his aimed at my gut. His foot caught my leg, and I fell. But I was faster than he expected, and I swung over and tripped him before jumping back up. He rolled away when I aimed a kick at his side, and he jumped up, too. But that gave me a second to glance around at the others. They were having an impossible time trying to get through Batman to help me. It was then I knew we were no match. I called a retreat, and turned to run. Robin almost choked me as he grabbed my hood. Luckily, it didn’t pull off that easily. I turned and swiped at him, hitting him square in the cheek. I bolted, watching to see the others running, too. We all disappeared into the darkness, which hid us well because of our dark clothes.

I met Robin. The Robin. And…boy, was he hot.

Rajah,

I expect you wanna know a bit more about me. I’m Anupamma Fernandes. I already told you I’m fourteen. I have long, curly black hair and skin the color of a rich bar of milk chocolate. My eyes are a dark, creamy brown.

But what I can’t wait to tell you about is my costume. Y’know, for raiding. It’s a black top and pants, with black shoes and gloves. The pants gather at the ankles, and my shirt gathers at the waist and wrists, so there’s no loose fabric to get in my way. I have this black mask that covers my nose, around my eyes, and my whole forehead. And on to the mask, I hook my hood. It’s so big that it catches the wind easily, making it look like the hood of a cobra.

Jessie, one of the Cobra’s, made the costumes for us. She’s a genius with a sewing machine. Her quick, careful fingers are also perfect for snatching the little jewels as she walks by.

Well, it’s getting late. I have to feed Jahanara, my snake. No, she’s not a cobra. Just your average pet snake. I haven’t feed her in a week! I’ll write later. Hopefully I’ll have met Robin again. Eee!

Leave a Reply

