I AM a Fan, No Matter What

Published January 23, 2013 by Laitie

A while ago, I was reading up on the “Fake Geek Girls” drama and got caught on the quizzes fanguys would give fangirls. All I could think was “Gee, I’m a fan, and I’d still fail that quiz.” I’m not the most educated fan. I’m not the most research-loving. I hate research. But that doesn’t mean I’m not a fan. Being a fan means liking something. A “true fan” is someone that truly likes something. That doesn’t mean the person knows everything about it. The person can know next to nothing about it! I’m a fan of a lot of things. I can’t possibly remember everything! I think it’s wrong to expect all fans to know so much about the things they’re fans of. Being a fan is nothing more or less than enjoying the thing you’re a fan of. End of story.

Leave a Reply

