B for Becky

Published April 2, 2013 by Laitie

First, I would like to take a moment to thank you ALL for all the likes and comments on “A for Aaron.” I really appreciate it!

Rebecca, AKA Becky, is my big sister. She’s the middle child, older than me by 7 years. I have a little more to say about her than I had with my brother because we have one thing in common: we’re girls. That’s about where the similarities end, though.

As I said, my sister is 7 years older than me. She has a husband and two children already. I . . . am single and living with my parents. Beyond that, we don’t even have many similar interests. To be fair, though, I have unique interests relative to my whole family. More about those later in the month.

Growing up, my sister teased the heck outta me. It wasn’t until around highschool/college when I started to really respect her. I remember one time in college, though, I was getting tired of her advice so I called her a “b***h.” She ignored me for a few days. But when I apologized she forgave me, because that’s what family does. We forgive each other for screwing up. I wonder if she even remembers that?

Well, all you A-Z-ers have/had much more reading to do so I’ll end here. Thanks again for reading! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

