F for Factory

Published April 6, 2013 by Laitie

I worked at a factory once. I wasn’t impressed by the idea. But I was desperate for a temp job that January break from college. It was hard work. But you know what? I really enjoyed it. Like a lot. Like, I really wanna go back.

Everyone was super nice and super chill. Even when I was screwing up, they remained as chill about the whole thing as possible. Nothing like my job now. The pressure to do awesome now is back-breaking. The pressure to do well then? Psh, there was none! I -wanted- to do well. I wanted to do well for my awesome bosses and co-workers.

I miss that factory. I’m really considering going back. If only they paid more :/. Have you ever had a job that you’re surprised to say you enjoyed?

Leave a Reply

