I for Inspiration

Published April 11, 2013 by Laitie

I get inspiration from other creative people. I get inspired to write my own stories in their worlds, interacting with their characters. I’m not the typical Mary-Sue that the cannon characters fall in love with. I make up my own plotlines. My own dramas. It’s not often that my character will fall in love with a cannon or vice versa.

I find little inspiration elsewhere. Sometimes prompts work. But not always. They have to be really good prompts. My mind needs to be jogged. Nice weather and rolling water doesn’t do it for me. 

What inspires you?

One comment on “I for Inspiration

  • I feel quite fortunate that inspiration finds me. Those moments when it finds me unexpectedly and I’m not equipped to capture it with pen and paper can be somewhat sad though.

    Have fun with a-z.

  • Leave a Reply

