L for Loss

Published April 13, 2013 by Laitie

In my senior year of high school, I lost the dog we’ve had since I was five years old. It was the hardest thing I had ever experienced. I didn’t want to let him go. I  loved him so much. He was one of the best dogs ever.

Now I recently lost my grandmother. That was harder. Although the grandma I knew had been gone for a long time, it was hard to see it be final. It’s still hard sometimes. I can’t imagine losing anyone even closer to me. I commend those of you that have. To go through life every day without them there. That’s strength. A strength I don’t think I have.

2 comments on “L for Loss

  • Leave a Reply

